New Eyes operates primarily through volunteer efforts led by a Board of Trustees. The paid staff consists of an  Executive Director, a U.S. Voucher Program Coordinator position and a Volunteer Manager

Board Of Trustees

As of June 22, 2015


Rachel Weinberger


Former Board Chair, Visual Arts Center

of New Jersey


Marianne Muench Busby

Vice President

Marketing Director, Student/Partner Alliance


Barbara Daney, CPA


Retired Auditor


Denise Brown-Mogil 

U.S. Optical Director Of Professional Services

Costco Wholesale 


Douglas M. Cohen, Esq.

General Counsel 

The S. Hekemian Group


Susan Dyckman

Director of Development

Union Catholic

Diana A. Epstein

Senior Account Executive

Drawbridge, Inc.


Peter Taggart

Institutional Client Relations

Prudential Fixed Income Management


Leonard Werner, O.D.

Emeritus Professor of Optometry


Deborah Wyman

Retired Guidance Counselor


Kristine Van Amsterdam

Retired, Officer of Federal Reserve Bank of Boston


John J. Dalton

Assistant Vice President of Eyeglass Recycling

Retired, Federal Pacific Electric Co.

 Trustee Emeritus